Map of Dioceses

Map of Dioceses Viet NamAs of December 31, 2010, the local Church had 46 living bishops, 4,050 priests, 18,424 religious, 3,946 seminarians and 56,593 catechists serving 6,400,567 Catholics out of a total population of 89,029,559.

Currently, the Catholic Church in Vietnam has three ecclesiastical provinces: Hà Nội (10 dioceses), Huế (6 dioceses) and Hồ Chí Minh City (10 dioceses).

Read more...

Archdiocese of Hà Nội

Archdiocese of Hà NộiThe Archdiocese of Hà Nội had 340,000 Catholics among its total population of 8,500,000. It had 87 parishes, served by 108 priests, 330 religious and 1,200 catechists. In a land area of 6,000 square kilometers, the Archdiocese covers Hà Nội City and whole or part of provinces of Hà Nam, Hòa Bình, Hưng Yên and Nam Định.

Read more...

Diocese of Bắc Ninh

Sacred Heart of Jesus CathedralAs of December 31, 2010, Bắc Ninh Diocese had 124,200 Catholics among a total population of 8.000.000. It had 43 parishes served by 53 priests, 156 religious and 1,320 catechists. In a land area of 24,600 square-kilometers, the diocese covers the entire provinces of Bắc Giang, Bắc Kạn, Bắc Ninh, Thái Nguyên and Vĩnh Phúc, and part of Hà Nội City and provinces of Hà Giang, Hải Dương, Hưng Yên, Lạng Sơn, Phú Thọ and Tuyên Quang.

Read more...

Diocese of Bùi Chu

Our Lady of the Rosary CathedralAs of Dec 31, 2010, Bùi Chu Diocese had 394,453 Catholics among a total population of 1,825,771. It had 102 parishes and 438 subparishes served by 165 priests, 735 religious, 85 seminarians, 218 seminary candidates and 3,848 catechists. In a land area of 1,350 square kilometers, the country's smallest diocese in terms of territory covers six subdistricts of Nam Định province and Khoái Đồng parish in Nam Định City.

Read more...

Diocese of Hải Phòng

Cathedral of Hải PhòngAs of December 31, 2010, Hải Phòng Diocese had 134,846 Catholics among a total population of 5,150,000. It had 78 parishes served by 59 priests, 61 Religious, 44 seminarians, 33 seminary candidates and 950 catechists. In a land area of 9,079.10 squarekilometers, the diocese covers Hải Phòng City and whole provinces of Quảng Ninh and Hải Dương and part of Hưng Yên province.

Read more...


>> Online: 23 guests